Skip to content

Do you need a good stretch?

November 25, 2008

The practice of Tai Chi is a positive lifestyle choice

No matter what your level, ability or disability, movement is important. I know when I sit too long at work (at a computer all day) I hunch, lean forward and do everything I know I should not do.

So every so often I stop, do a few overhead Tai Chi stretches, incorporate some breathing techniques and go back to work.

These techniques can be done sitting or standing so most everyone can do them. It may not come easy at first, but it happens.
As the stretching gets easier, the ability for deep breathing increases.

The increased energy from loosing the tension and intake of oxygen revives me every time.

From → Tai Chi

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

