Skip to content

Some days make it easy for physical self assessment

December 14, 2012

Today was fun…

I was not expecting to have a really physical day, yet it just sort of happened.  It made for this short but telling post.

The day started at 5:00 when I woke up too early then this is what followed:

Three and half hours of splitting and hauling wood for a friend in need, followed immediately by a 45 minute exercise class to the Hackettstown Nutrition Center seniors, then right home for a two hour hike up Point Mountain and through the woods with my wife.

At age 58, not to shabby… not to say I did not feel tired and sore at the end.  With as much as I do, I can see how I still need to work on  getting in better shape to be able to keep this up as I age if I want to remain active.

Are you able to do the activities you want and enjoy as you age or do you see yourself settling for less due to physical issues and lack of activity?
Keep in mind that is is never too late to start making positive changes in you life. Why not start today with a few gentle stretches before bed to help you get a good nights sleep? 🙂
Let me know how you make out.
From → LIfe

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

