Skip to content

Sometimes is best to let your students or clients say it for you

June 16, 2014

The following is a note I received from a student.

I had to share as it says a lot and is from her perspective, and not mine for a change. Let me know what you think of how class has affected her…….

I joined Stan’s class, not knowing what to expect. It was a very welcoming atmosphere and instruction was easy to follow, as Stan is so mindful of newcomers.

The movements seem easy, when observing as a spectator. You can’t imagine them as an exercise, when compared to other things happening in a gym. But, these movements articulate the function of each muscle, making me keenly aware of what I am doing with each action.

It’s stunning really, how much this class has done to my awareness of my posture and the way I move through my day. I feel steadier on my feet (and I wasn’t even feeling out of balance beforehand!).

If you are looking for a class where you can feel at home, developing a sense of wellness, physically and mentally, I would highly recommend attending one of Stan’s Chi For Living classes. It is a refreshing break in my day and centers me when things are hectic.

In Celebration of Life,

Ruthann Brown
Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

