Skip to content

Nike was right… “Just Do It” does work and pay dividends

January 25, 2015

Push-ups… my new routine for this year.. I give up on them all the time so now I am really trying..

Upper body strength has never been my “strong suit”.   I have been a runner, skate boarder, Frisbee fanatic, hiker, biker and well, you see the trend.

Working on chest, back, shoulders and arms never thrilled me… so now at 60 years of age I am making an effort to change.  At least a little

I started with 5, and am up to 12. And starting on morning and evening sets. I hate them yet enjoy the progress. (and yes, against the wall push-ups work for those who cannot get to the floor)

Now, If I told myself I would do 20 or none at all since less would be a waste of time I would have quit after the first set thinking, 20 is so far away from where I am today.

The same goes for increasing balance, building leg strength or any movement / exercise. Doing a little to get you to the point of doing lot.

Planning for improvement. Manageable, measurable and doable goals.

Nike coined it and it is still true today…. Just Do It…..

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

