Skip to content

Each persons path to wellness is their own

November 25, 2015

Another holiday season is upon us.  This means that New Years is coming up with the thoughts of resolutions on many peoples minds.

For many it will be another plan to get back into some sort of post holiday shape,  start an exercise or diet plan and in general get a grip.

Year after year this routine becomes more of a habit of robotically wanting to make changes then actually making them.  If it is not a heartfelt desire, it won’t happen.

I like to teach and preach so to speak about the idea of lifestyle fitness more than an exercise plan.  Using your fitness as a way of movement, a way of living and something that you can do as part of your normal routines.   When you move better, you feel better. When you feel better you eat better. 

So yes, I am a teacher, a sensei of sorts, and yes, I have been practicing Tai Chi and Qigong style movement for almost 20 years.  That is not quite the point.  The real point is that I found something that resonated with me, for the way I wanted to live.

Realization:

When people ask me what I do I tell them what I teach.

They say, you teach Tai Chi and Qigong?  The simple reply is yes, but incorrect.

In reality, I teach the way I move, and what I do for a lifestyle of mobility and activity.

You can view me a sherpa guiding folks along a path.  My path is my own interpreted path of movement, understanding of principals and relationships to timing, concentration, coordination, breathing, and awareness of self.  It just happens to be rooted in Tai Chi and Qigoing.

If you like the path, I ask you to follow.  If you like the path and follow it will lead you to your own.

As they say,  Be well and have a wonderful Thanksgiving.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

